by FilmInk Staff

“It’s evil therefore it’s serious.” Heed those words from a guest appearance character played by co-creator Jemaine Clement, along with Iain Morris (The Inbetweeners) and Taika Waititi, who also appears in this adaptation of Monty Python’s 1981 film of the same name.

The 10-episode series stars Lisa Kudrow, Kal-El Tuck, Tadhg Murphy, Roger Jean Nsengiyumva, Rune Temte, Charlyne Yi (yay, she’s back!), Rachel House, Kiera Thompson, James Dryden, Australia’s own Felicity Ward, Francesca Mills and Imaan Hadchiti, and was shot in New Zealand.

Looks like another winningly wry series in the vein of What We Do in the Shadows and Our Flag Means Death, with a bit of Bill & Ted thrown in.